Term Dates

    AUTUMN TERM 2018

    Tuesday 4 September to Friday 14 December

    Half-term: Saturday 20 October to Sunday 4 November

    SPRING TERM 2019

    Tuesday 8 January to Thursday 4 April

    Half-term: Saturday 16 February to Sunday 24 February

    SUMMER TERM 2019

    Tuesday 23 April to Thursday 4 July (Junior School Speech Day takes place on Friday 5 July)

    May Bank Holiday: Monday 6 May (school closed)

    Half-term: Saturday 25 May to Sunday 2 June

    AUTUMN TERM 2019

    Tuesday 3 September to Friday 13 December

    Half-term: Saturday 19 October to Sunday 3 November

    SPRING TERM 2020

    Tuesday 7 January to Thursday 26 March

    Half-term: Saturday 8 February to Sunday 16 February

    SUMMER TERM 2020

    Tuesday 14 April to Friday 3 July (Junior School Speech Day takes place on Thursday 2 July)

    May Bank Holiday: Monday 4 May (school closed)

    Half-term: Saturday 23 May to Sunday 31 May

     

    Further term dates will be published on this page and in the school's newsletters as soon as they become available.

    Boarders return to the boarding houses in the afternoon/evening the day before term starts and can leave after school on the day term ends or the following morning. 

    New pupils: special arrangements exist for new pupils at the beginning of the Academic Year which usually take place the day before the Autumn Term commences: parents will be sent full details.

    At half-term (and at weekends) weekly boarders should leave after the end of the school day on Friday and can return from late afternoon/evening of the Sunday, unless prior arrangements have been made to remain at the Boarding Campus.

    © 2018 Ryde School