Term Dates

    AUTUMN TERM 2017
                                                     Tuesday 5 September to Friday 15 December
    Half-term:           

    Saturday 21 October to Sunday 5 November

    Please note: 
    Term ends 15 December at 12.00 noon 
    SPRING TERM 2018
                                                    Tuesday 9 January to Thursday 22 March
    Half-term:            

    Saturday 10 February to Sunday 18 February

    Please note: 
    Half-term starts 9 February at 12.00 noon (pm is INSET)
    Term ends Thursday 22 March at end of normal school day
    SUMMER TERM 2018
                                                      Tuesday 10 April to Friday 6 July
    May Bank Holiday Monday 7 May (school closed)
    Half-term:

    Saturday 26 May to Sunday 3 June

    Please note: 
    Term ends 6 July at 12.00 noon for Senior School
    Term ends 5 July at 4.20pm for Junior School and Fiveways                    

    Further term dates will be published on this page and in the school's newsletters as soon as they become available.

    1. Boarders return to the boarding houses in the afternoon/evening of the day before term starts. 
    2. New pupils: special arrangements exist for new pupils at the beginning of the Academic Year which usually take place the day before the Autumn Term commences: parents will be sent full details.
    3. At half-term (and Exeat weekends) the boarders should leave after the end of the school day on Friday and can return from late afternoon/ evening of  the Sunday prior to the start of  school unless prior arrangements have been made for boarders to remain at the boarding houses.
    © 2017 Ryde School